Skip to content

Artistic Wednesday…Inspiring Artists

February 9, 2011

Photo: allspice1 – Creative Commons License

Every Wednesday is Artistic Wednesday.  Today is about artists and inspiration.

Artists and other creative types are unique within their own rights.  Keenly noticing even the simplest details many other people may overlook.  We are sensitive to our surroundings, independent, unique, eclectic, and follow the beat of our own drummer.  We have visions, dreams, goals, and are highly imaginative.   We live life through our passions.

We each have a style unique to ourselves.  No two artists are a like.  100 artists given the same reference photo will create 100 pieces of art each unique to the artist.  The same can be said about photographers and writers.  No two photographs are alike and no two stories are identical.

We express ourselves through our art.  Our personalities shine through.  We express emotions, both light and dark.  We are one-of-a-kind.

My art focuses on things I love…animals, flowers, sunsets, anything my eyes deem beautiful.  I draw mostly in graphite, but love occasional colors as well.  Extremely realistic art catches my attention.  I’m in awe when an artist can make their art come to life.

I would like to share with you other artists who provide me with inspiration:

Andrea Gianchiglia – The Thoughts and Aspirations of an Artist

Robin Zebley – Art and Animals

Nolon Stacey – Leaping into the world of the Starving Artist

Marsha Robinett – The Extraordinary Pencil

What type of art is your favorite?  What kind of art makes your soul come to life?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 3:05 pm

    My favorite topic in art is the nude body, the shape of the human figure is so organic and beautiful that my hand automatically emphasizes the curves of breasts or exaggerates a body part such as longer legs. I work best in ink but I am also partial to acrylic paint as well and it isn’t necessarily the ‘type’ of art that wakes my soul up but HOW the artwork is done especially with exotic texture, creative technique, wild colors, or layering.

    Thank you for your post, I am getting a lot closer to embracing my individual artist within.

    Merry met,

    Arty Artist

  2. February 9, 2011 8:40 pm

    Thanks for the comment kaileylayne. I actually find drawing the human body very difficult. It is not one of my strong suits. I have to agree, if done well, the artwork can be absolutely stunning.

  3. February 10, 2011 1:38 pm

    Sometimes I think I create in too many forms of art. I would say… I love creating art that reflects whatever moment is happening right there, right then.

    I found you on #CED2011 and my post from today is about intuitive painting… which is another form of art I love.

    I am grateful I found your blog today!

    • February 10, 2011 6:53 pm

      Julie, thanks for the comment. I just started blogging a couple months back & I’m glad you like my blog. I’m really enjoying #CED2011…it helps to hold me accountable and a great way to connect with other like minded people.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Artistic Wednesday…Inspiring Artists « Think.Write.Create -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

